(LHMASAB) 2013-2014

The Advisory Board is comprised of community leaders and professionals who provide valuable experience and insight to further the mission and vision of Lake Houston Musical Arts Society.

  • Destry Balch - Kingwood High School Band Director
  • Charlie Dromgoole - President, Lake Houston Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Jackson Hearn - Director of Music Ministries, Good Shepherd Episcopal Church
  • Dan Huberty - Texas State Representative, District 127
  • Dr. Susan Lunson - Community Member/Concert Sponsor
  • Dave Martin - District E Council Member
  • Richard Mintz - President, Kingwood Pops Orchestra
  • Sparky Nolan - President, Kingwood Chamber of Commerce
  • Dr. Katherine Persson - President, Lone Star College-Kingwood
  • Bob Schorr - Organizational Consultant
  • Gary Showalter - Past Director of Music Ministries, Kingwood UMC
  • Mike Sullivan - Harris County Tax Assesor
  • Joe Weir - Atascocita HS Choir Director/Dir. of Music, Atas. Pres. Church